Fortinet NSE 8 Certification Exam Syllabus

NSE 8 Syllabus, NSE 8 Network Security Expert Exam Questions PDF, Fortinet NSE 8 Dumps Free, NSE 8 Network Security Expert PDF, NSE 8 Dumps, NSE 8 PDF, NSE 8 Network Security Expert VCE, NSE 8 Questions PDF, Fortinet NSE 8 Network Security Expert Questions PDF, Fortinet NSE 8 VCEA great way to start the Fortinet Network Security Expert 8 (NSE8 811) preparation is to begin by properly appreciating the role that syllabus and study guide play in the Fortinet NSE 8 certification exam. This study guide is an instrument to get you on the same page with Fortinet and understand the nature of the Fortinet NSE 8 Network Security Expert exam.

Our team of experts has composed this Fortinet NSE 8 exam preparation guide to provide the overview about Fortinet Network Security Expert 8 Written Exam exam, study material, sample questions, practice exam and ways to interpret the exam objectives to help you assess your readiness for the Fortinet NSE8 811 exam by identifying prerequisite areas of knowledge. We recommend you to refer the simulation questions and practice test listed in this guide to determine what type of questions will be asked and the level of difficulty that could be tested in the Fortinet NSE 8 Network Security Expert certification exam.

Fortinet NSE 8 Exam Overview:

Exam Name
Network Security Expert 8 Written Exam
Exam Number NSE 8 811
Exam Price $400 USD
Duration 120 minutes
Number of Questions 60
Passing Score Pass / Fail
Recommended Training NSE 8 Immersion
Exam Registration PEARSON VUE
Sample Questions Fortinet NSE 8 Sample Questions
Practice Exam Fortinet Network Security Expert 8 Practice Test

Fortinet NSE 8 Exam Topics:

Section Objectives

Security architectures

Fortinet cloud security solutions - FortiGate VM models and licensing
- FortiGate VM deployments
- Fortinet on private clouds
- Fortinet on public clouds
Designing resilient solutions - Fortinet solutions advanced high availability features
- Fortinet solutions operation and deployment modes
- FortiGate Cluster protocol
- FortiGate Session Life Support protocol
- Session-aware load-balancing clustering
- Load balancing
- Fault tolerance
Designing enhanced Fortinet solutions - Fortinet solutions for specific scenarios
  1. Secure access networks
  2. Web application security
  3. Advanced threat protection
  4. Cloud security
  5. Enterprise firewall
Fortinet high-end solutions - FortiGate 3000 Series
- FortiGate 5000 Series
- FortiGate 7000 Series

Hardware acceleration

Hardware acceleration overview - Content processors
- Security processors
- Network processors
- FortiGate blades
- FortiGate chassis
Traffic in Fortinet products - Traffic offloading
- Life of a packet
- Fortinet communication ports and protocols


Advanced routing - Static routing
- Dynamic routing
- Routing and high availability
- Asymmetric routing
- Secure SD-WAN
Advanced NAT - Central NAT
- NAT64
- NAT46
- DNS64
VPN technologies - Advanced IPsec
- Advanced SSL
Network troubleshooting - Debugging tools
- Diagnostic tools
- Routing and VPN troubleshooting
- CLI in Fortinet solutions


Authentication with Fortinet products - Advanced single sign-on
- Two-factor authentication
- 802.1x
- Certificate-based authentication
- Troubleshooting

Content inspection

Inspection modes - SSL/SSH
- Certificate
- Sandbox inspection
FortiOS security profiles - Antivirus
- Intrusion prevention systems (IPS)
- Application control
- Web filtering
- DNS filtering
- VoIP inspection
- Session helpers
FortiGuard Services  

Security operations

Fortinet solutions APIs - Rest API
Handling security events with Fortinet solutions - FortiSIEM
- FortiAnalyzer
- Log analysis
- Event management
Fortinet central management solutions - FortiManager
- FortiCloud

Integrated Solutions

Integrate Fortinet solutions for advanced threat protection  
Fortinet wireless solutions  
Fortinet authentication solutions  
Fortinet hybrid solutions (traditional network and cloud)  

Enhanced Technologies

Fortinet enhanced solutions including: - FortiWeb
- FortiADC
- FortiDDoS
- FortiAuthenticator
- FortiMail

Fortinet NSE8 811 Exam Description:

The NSE 8 Fortinet Network Security Expert designation identifies a candidate’s comprehensive knowledge of network security design, configuration, and troubleshooting for complex networks. To attempt the exam, candidates must have related industry experience.

Rating: 4.9 / 5 (81 votes)